Posts

Showing posts from March, 2020

Show Date: 31 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link James Righton - Edie - https://jamesrighton.bandcamp.com/ Columbia Mills - You're Not The Answer - https://www.columbiamillsmusic.com/ Miro Shot - I Used To Say Things To Strangers - https://miroshot.com/ Reclaim Vienna - Change The Echo - https://www.facebook.com/ReclaimVienna/ [X-Posure Hot One] Butterfly - Koko - https://www.butterflyband.co.uk/ George Moir - Blame - https://www.facebook.com/GeorgeMoirMusic/ [Archive One Night Stand] Talk Show - Fast And Loud - https://talkshowtalkshow.bandcamp.com/ Talk Show - Banshee - https://talkshowtalkshow.bandcamp.com/ [Archive Artists In Residence, August 2007] Foals - Balloons - https://www.foals.co.uk/ Nadine Shah - Ladies For Babies (Goats For Love) - https://nadineshah.co.uk/ Millie Turner - Jungle (Apre Remix) - https://www.millieturnermusic.com/ Mystery Jets - A Billion Heartbeats (Child Of The Parish Remix) - https://www.mysteryjets.com/ Bombay Bicycle Club - Is It Real - https://bombaybicycle

Show Date: 30 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Eliza Shaddad - Same As You - https://www.elizashaddad.com/ Bdrmm - Happy - https://bdrmm.bandcamp.com/ Tom Mouse Smith - Mind Games - https://www.facebook.com/TomASmithMusic/ Spector - When Did We Get So Normal? - https://www.spector.co.uk/ [X-Posure Hot One] CLT DRP - Worth It (AK/DK Remix) - https://cltdrp.bandcamp.com/ Baxter Dury - I’m Not Your Dog - https://www.baxterdury.tv/ [Archive Artists In Residence, August 2007] Foals - Cassius - https://www.foals.co.uk/ Talk Show - Atomica - https://talkshowtalkshow.bandcamp.com/ Pozi - Whitewashing - https://poziband.bandcamp.com/ Nuala Honan - Slow Down - https://www.nualahonan.com/ Piney Gir - Puppy Love - https://www.pineygir.com/ Alice Boman - Everybody Hurts - https://www.aliceboman.com/ Cornershop - St Marie Under Canon - https://www.cornershop.com/ Secret Cameras - The Silence - https://secretcamerasofficial.bandcamp.com/ The Chats - Dine N Dash - https://www.thechatslovebeer.com/ No Age - F

Show Date: 26 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Vistas - The Love You Give - https://vistasmusic.com/ Born Ruffians - Dedication - https://bornruffians.bandcamp.com/ Clap! Clap! feat. Domenico Candellori - Southern Dub - https://clapclap.bandcamp.com/ Headache - Broke - http://headache-inc.com/ Hunting Hall - Dublin London Portland - https://www.facebook.com/huntinghallmusic/ [X-Posure Hot One] The Rhythm Method - I Love My Television - https://www.facebook.com/therhythmmethodse1/ Avalanche Party - Bugzy - https://www.avalancheparty.com/ [Archive One Night Stand, September 2010] Sky Larkin - Still Windmills - https://weareskylarkin.bandcamp.com/                [Archive One Night Stand: Phone Interview w/ Katie Harkin part 1] Harkin - Decade - https://www.facebook.com/Harkathon/ Larkins - Hit And Run - https://www.larkinsband.com/ [Artists In Residence] The Lovely Eggs - 24 Eyes - http://www.thelovelyeggs.co.uk/ Hinds - Good Bad Times - http://www.hindsband.com/ Spoort - Self - https://www.spoort

Show Date: 25 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Bombay Bicycle Club - Is It Real - https://bombaybicycle.club/ Pozi - Whitewashing - https://poziband.bandcamp.com/ Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs - Rubbernecker - https://www.pigsx7.com/ Indian Queens - Bubblewrap - https://www.indian-queens.com/ Bright Eyes - Persona Non Grata - https://www.thisisbrighteyes.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Cabbage - You've Made An Art Form (From Falling To Pieces) - https://www.cabbageband.com/ [One Night Stand] James Righton - The Performer - https://jamesrighton.bandcamp.com/                [One Night Stand: Phone Interview w/ James Righton] [One Night Stand] James Righton - Start - https://jamesrighton.bandcamp.com/ MarthaGunn - We Don't Need Each Other - http://www.marthagunn.com/ [Artists In Residence] The Lovely Eggs - Still Second Rate - http://www.thelovelyeggs.co.uk/ Team Picture - Quit Reading - https://www.teampictureband.com/ Spyres - Fake ID - https://www.facebook.com/spyresmusic/ The Recks - The

Show Date: 24 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link James Holt feat. Toria Wooff - Mystery Girl - https://www.jamesholtmusic.com/ Glows - Easy - https://www.facebook.com/glowsglowsglows/ Mark Lanegan - Bleed All Over - https://www.marklanegan.com/ Oscar Jerome - Sun For Someone - https://www.oscarjerome.com/ Muzz - Broken Tambourine - https://muzztheband.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Squid - Sludge - https://squiduk.bandcamp.com/ The Slow Readers Club - All I Hear - https://www.theslowreadersclub.co.uk/ [Artists In Residence] The Lovely Eggs - This Decision - http://www.thelovelyeggs.co.uk/ [Archive One Night Stand] PJ Harvey - Good Fortune - http://pjharvey.net/ Hazel English - Off My Mind - https://hazelenglish.com/ Savage Gary feat. Heartworms - Take One For The Family - https://soundcloud.com/speedywunderground/heartworms-family/ Sea Girls - Ready For More - https://www.seagirls.net/ Secret Cameras - The Silence - https://secretcamerasofficial.bandcamp.com/ Sorry - More - https://sorryband.co.uk/ [Ar

Show Date: 23 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Inhaler - We Have To Move On - https://inhaler.band/ Billy Nomates - No - https://www.iambillynomates.com/ Secret Cameras - The Silence - https://secretcamerasofficial.bandcamp.com/ Couples - Faites L'Amour - https://www.facebook.com/couplesband/ James Righton - Start - https://jamesrighton.bandcamp.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Electric Enemy - Heartache Melody - https://electricenemy.co.uk/ Nathaniel Rateliff - What A Drag - https://www.nathanielrateliff.com/                [Artists In Residence: Phone Interview w/ Holly & David of The Lovely Eggs] [Artists In Residence] The Lovely Eggs - I Wanna - http://www.thelovelyeggs.co.uk/ The Sherlocks - One Day - https://www.thesherlocksmusic.co.uk/ Enter Shikari - T.I.N.A. - https://www.entershikari.com/ Kawala - Animals - https://www.kawalaofficial.com/ Fake Laugh - The Empty Party - https://soundcloud.com/fakelaughmusic/ Jealous Of The Birds - Ode To Fire - https://www.jealousofthebirdsmusic.com/ Gor

Show Date: 19 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link The Districts - Cheap Regrets - https://www.thedistrictsband.com/ The Horse Heads - Bit Rude - https://www.facebook.com/TheHorseHeads/ Thee MVPs - Ship Episode, Planet Episode - https://theemvps.bandcamp.com/ Love Fame Tragedy feat. Jack River - Multiply - https://www.lovefametragedy.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Dream Nails - Kiss My Fist - https://dreamnailsband.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Savage Gary feat. Kate Tempest - I Was Looking Forward To The Summer - https://soundcloud.com/speedywunderground/quarantine-series-01-savage-gary-ft-kate-tempest-i-was-looking-forward-to-the-summer/ Porridge Radio - Sweet - https://porridgeradio.com/ [Artists In Residence] Ultraista - Anybody - https://www.ultraista.com/ The Lovely Eggs - Still Second Rate - http://www.thelovelyeggs.co.uk/ Girl In Red - Kate's Not Here - https://worldinred.com/ The Avalanches feat. Rivers Cuomo & Pink Siifu - Running Red Lights - http://www.theavalanches.com/ Paul Weller - In Anot

Show Date: 18 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link The Magic Gang - Think - https://www.themagicgang.co/ Born Ruffians - Dedication - https://www.bornruffians.ca/ Nothing But Thieves - Is Everybody Going Crazy? - https://www.nbthieves.com/ The Lottery Winners - Headlock - https://www.thelotterywinners.co.uk/ Stevie Jean - Bored - https://www.facebook.com/steviejeanofficial/ [X-Posure Hot One] Paul Weller - Earth Beat - https://www.paulweller.com/ Sea Girls - Ready For More - https://www.seagirls.net/ [Artists In Residence] Ultraista - Bumblebees - https://www.ultraista.com/ The Raconteurs - Steady As She Goes - https://www.theraconteurs.com/ The Big Moon - Barcelona - https://www.thebigmoon.co.uk/ Harkin - Up To Speed - https://www.facebook.com/Harkathon/ Pictish Trail - Double Sided - https://pictishtrail.co.uk/ The Slow Readers Club - All I Hear - https://www.theslowreadersclub.co.uk/ The Lottery Winners - Little Things - https://www.thelotterywinners.co.uk/ Jekyll - The Escapist - http://jekyll

Show Date: 17 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Inhaler - We Have To Move On - https://inhaler.band/ Fontaines D.C. - Liberty Belle - https://www.fontainesdc.com/ The Murder Capital - More Is Less - https://themurdercapital.com/ Whenyoung - Given Up - https://www.whenyoungband.com/ Aine - Blue Valentine - https://www.ainecahill.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Blake's Fortune - Searcher - http://www.blakesfortune.com/ Stereo Honey - Ladders To The Sun - https://www.facebook.com/stereohoneyband/ [Artists In Residence] Ultraista - Harmony - https://www.ultraista.com/ Grouplove - Youth - https://www.grouplovemusic.com/ Seafret - Magnetic - https://www.seafret.com/ The Snuts - Coffee & Cigarettes - https://www.thesnuts.co.uk/ Thee MVPs - Ship Episode, Planet Episode - https://theemvps.bandcamp.com/ Nathaniel Rateliff - What A Drag - https://www.nathanielrateliff.com/ Soak - Knock Me Off My Feet - https://www.soakmusic.co.uk/ Just Mustard - Seven - https://justmustard.bandcamp.com/ SlyRydes - Mental

Show Date: 16 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Happyness - Vegetable - https://happynessmusic.bandcamp.com/ Coach Party - Breakdown - https://www.coach-party.com/ False Heads - Come At The King - https://www.falseheads.com/ Grouplove - Deleter - https://www.grouplovemusic.com/ Dinosaur Pile-Up - It's Tricky - https://www.dinosaurpileup.com/ Four Tet - School - http://www.fourtet.net/ [X-Posure Hot One] Lynks Afrikka - Str8 Acting - https://lynkslynkslynks.bandcamp.com/ [Artists In Residence] Ultraista - Tin King - https://www.ultraista.com/                [Artists In Residence: Phone Interview w/ Joey, Laura & Nigel of Ultraista] Ultraista - Mariella - https://www.ultraista.com/ Gorillaz feat. Slowthai & Slaves - Momentary Bliss - https://www.gorillaz.com/ Lauran Hibberd - Bang Bang Bang - https://www.facebook.com/lauran.hibberd/ False Heads - Steady On Your Knees - https://www.falseheads.com/ Perfume Genius - On The Floor - https://perfumegenius.org/ Cassia - Do Right - https://www

Show Date: 12 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link James Holt feat. Toria Wooff - Mystery Girl - https://www.jamesholtmusic.com/ The Lathums - It Won't Take Long - https://www.thelathums.com/ False Heads - Steady On Your Knees - https://www.falseheads.com/ Sasami - Mess - https://www.sasamiashworth.com/ Magic Drum Orchestra feat. Bunty - Original Nuttah (DJ Madd Remix) - https://magicdrumorchestra.bandcamp.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Bdrmm - Happy - https://bdrmm.bandcamp.com/ Asgeir - Pictures - https://www.asgeirmusic.com/ [Archive One Night Stand] Courtney Barnett - Avant Gardener - http://www.courtneybarnett.com.au/ Columbia Mills - You're Not The Answer - https://www.columbiamillsmusic.com/ Asylums - Catalogue Kids - https://www.facebook.com/asylumsuk/ [Archive Artists In Residence, June 2005] Sleater-Kinney - You're No Rock N' Roll Fun - http://www.sleater-kinney.com/ The Districts - Cheap Regrets - https://www.thedistrictsband.com/ Ultraista - Anybody - https://www.ultraista.com/

Show Date: 11 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Inhaler - We Have To Move On - https://inhaler.band/ Bugeye - When The Lights Go Out - https://www.bugeyeband.co.uk/ Sinead O'Brien - Fall With Me - https://www.facebook.com/SINEADOBRIENPOETRY/ [X-Posure Hot One] Tom Bright - Wedding Bells - http://www.tombright.co.uk/ [X-Posure Hot One] Party Dozen - The Great Ape - https://party-dozen.bandcamp.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Billy Nomates - No - https://www.iambillynomates.com/ Kawala - Animals - https://www.kawalaofficial.com/ [Archive One Night Stand] Bilk - Give Up - https://www.bilkband.co.uk/ Seafret - Magnetic - https://www.seafret.com/ Bilk - In Your Car - https://www.bilkband.co.uk/ [Archive Artists In Residence, June 2005] Sleater-Kinney - The Fox - http://www.sleater-kinney.com/ Harkin - Up To Speed - https://www.facebook.com/Harkathon/ The Sherlocks - One Day - https://www.thesherlocksmusic.co.uk/ Thao & The Get Down Stay Down - Temple - https://www.thaoandthegetdownstaydown.com/ Pr

Show Date: 10 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Twin Peaks - St. Vulgar St. - https://twinpeaksdudes.com/ The Jaded Hearts Club - Nobody But Me - https://thejadedheartsclub.com/ Enter Shikari - The King - https://www.entershikari.com/ Life - Switching On - https://www.lifeband.co.uk/ [X-Posure Hot One] Caro - Form A Line - https://www.carotheband.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Dream Wife - Sports! - https://www.dreamwife.co/ John - Western Wilds - https://johntimestwo.bandcamp.com/ [Archive One Night Stand] Anna Calvi - Desire - http://annacalvi.com/ Anna Calvi feat. Idles - Wish - http://annacalvi.com/ Artificial Pleasure - Lose Myself Again - http://www.artificialpleasure.com/ Lanterns On The Lake - Baddies - https://www.lanternsonthelake.com/ [Archive Artists In Residence, June 2005] Sleater-Kinney - Jumpers - http://www.sleater-kinney.com/ The Peach Fuzz - Softie - https://www.facebook.com/ThePeachFuzzUK/ These New Puritans - The Mirage - https://www.thesenewpuritans.com/ Soccer96 feat. Alabaster

Show Date: 09 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Marsicans - Can I Stay Here Forever - https://www.marsicans.co.uk/ Cornershop - Highly Amplified - https://www.cornershop.com/ Liza Anne - Desire - http://www.lizaannemusic.com/ Oddity Road - Talk All Night - https://www.facebook.com/OddityRoad/ [X-Posure Hot One] Indian Queens - Shoot For Sexy - https://www.indian-queens.com/ Holy Fuck feat. Angus Andrew - Deleters - https://www.holyfuckmusic.com/ [Archive Artists In Residence, June 2005] Sleater-Kinney - Wilderness - http://www.sleater-kinney.com/ Anna Calvi feat. Julia Holter - Swimming Pool - http://annacalvi.com/ Scrounge - Starve - https://www.facebook.com/helloscrounge/ Peach Fuzz - Softie - https://www.facebook.com/ThePeachFuzzUK/ Nadia Reid - Heart To Ride - https://www.nadiareid.com/ Peggy Sue - In Dreams - https://peggysue.bandcamp.com/ Coriky - Clean Kill - https://coriky.bandcamp.com/ Bilk - In Your Car - https://www.bilkband.co.uk/ Aimee Steven - Hell Is A Teenage Girl - https://www.

Show Date: 05 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Love Fame Tragedy - Riding A Wave - https://www.lovefametragedy.com/ Tom Lumley & The Brave Liaison - Shrink - https://www.facebook.com/TomLumleyMusic/ Midnight Alleys - You'll Be Just Fine - https://midnightalleys.bandcamp.com/ Hotel Lux - Eddie's Gaff - https://hotellux.bandcamp.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Overcoats - Apethetic Boys - https://www.overcoatsmusic.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Ocean Flaws - Deep Sea Dreaming - https://www.oceanflaws.com/ Jordan Allen - This Is The Rapture - https://www.facebook.com/jordanallenuk/ [Archive One Night Stand] Dream Wife - Hey Heartbreaker - https://dreamwife.co/ Big Society - Feel - https://www.thebigsocietyband.com/ Caleb Landry-Jones - All I Am In You/The Big Worm - https://caleblandryjones.bandcamp.com/ Jess Williamson - Wind Of Tin - http://www.jesswilliamson.com/ Apre - Your Heart's Like A Jungle - https://www.apre.world/ Danny Wright - I Hate Everything - https://www.facebook.com/dannywright

Show Date: 04 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Gorillaz feat. Slowthai & Slaves - Momentary Bliss - https://www.gorillaz.com/ Beach Riot - Tune In, Drop Out - https://www.facebook.com/wearebeachriot/ Sheafs - Thinking Out Loud - https://www.sheafs.co.uk/ Cruel Hearts Club - Suck It Up - https://cruelheartsclub.com/ Ist Ist - You're Mine - https://www.facebook.com/ististmusic/ [X-Posure Hot One] Grouplove - Youth - https://www.grouplovemusic.com/ Anna Calvi feat. Courtney Barnett - Don't Beat The Girl Out Of My Boy - http://annacalvi.com/ [Archive One Night Stand] Lucy Rose - Song After Song - https://www.lucyrosemusic.com/ Cub Sport - Confessions - http://www.cubsport.com/ Fontaines D.C. - Liberty Belle - https://www.fontainesdc.com/ Bang Bang Romeo - You & I - https://www.bangbangromeo.com/ [Artists In Residence] Nova Twins - Devil's Face - https://www.novatwins.co.uk/ Gold Key - Don't Sleep - https://goldkey.bandcamp.com/ Sfven - Flowerbeds - https://www.sfven.co.uk/

Show Date: 03 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link These New Puritans - The Mirage - https://www.thesenewpuritans.com/ The Orielles - Space Samba (Disco Volador Theme) - https://theorielles.bandcamp.com/ Pengshui - i (Interlude) - https://pengshuimusic.bandcamp.com/ Pengshui - Wickedest Ones - https://pengshuimusic.bandcamp.com/ Song Sung - Come To The Water - http://www.songsungmusic.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Happyness - Seeing Dog Eye - https://happynessmusic.bandcamp.com/ Anna Calvi feat. Courtney Barnett - Don't Beat The Girl Out Of My Boy - http://annacalvi.com/ [Archive One Night Stand] Otoboke Beaver - Akimahenka - https://otobokebeaver.bandcamp.com/ [Artists In Residence] Nova Twins - Mood Swings - https://www.novatwins.co.uk/ Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs - Reducer - https://www.pigsx7.com/ The Cool Greenhouse - The Sticks - https://thecoolgreenhouse.bandcamp.com/ Warmduscher - Midnight Dipper (Soulwax Remix) - https://www.warmduscher.co.uk/ Paris Youth Foundation - Home Is Where Th

Show Date: 02 Mar 2020

Artist - Song - Link Marquis Drive - Proud - https://www.marquisdrive.com/ Nuala Honan - Slow Down - https://www.nualahonan.com/ Mega Emotion - I Want So Much More Than You Can Give - http://megaemotion.co.uk/ Marika Hackman - Blow (Rosa Let's Eat Grandma Rework) - http://marikahackman.com/ [X-Posure Hot One] Big Society - Feel - https://www.thebigsocietyband.com/ Loose Fit - Pull The Lever - https://loosefit.bandcamp.com/ Nova Twins - Play Fair - https://www.novatwins.co.uk/                [Artists In Residence: Phone Interview w/ Georgia & Amy of Nova Twins] [Artists In Residence] Nova Twins - Thelma And Louise - https://www.novatwins.co.uk/ Soccer Mommy - Circle The Drain - https://soccermommyband.com/ Rufus Wainwright - Damsel In Distress - https://rufuswainwright.com/ Flawes - Look No Further - http://www.flawes.com/ Arliston - South - https://www.arliston.com/ Sarpa Salpa - Before It Goes Dark - https://www.facebook.com/SarpaSalpaMusic/ Kokoroko - Carry M